The Love and Light Series by Melissa Lummis

Enlightened – Book One

enlightened Loti Dupree's meager healing abilities have been more a curse than a blessing.  What's the point of magical gifts if they can’t save the one you love? But there’s worse things than feeling helpless—like harboring an unforgivable secret.  Loti swears she will take it to her grave, only she didn’t expect to be facing it so soon.

But karma’s a bitch and ominous nightmares and psychic attacks have Loti running for her life and desperately seeking answers.  Who's after her? And why?  And does the sexy, broody vampire who has her in his thrall have anything to do with it?

Available now at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iTunes and Smashwords for just 99 cents.




Samskaras – Book Two

samskarasWhen the universe conspired to bring Loti and Wolf together, it was just getting warmed up.  After surviving an assassination attempt on Wolf, the lovers want nothing more than some peace and quiet, but the universe has other plans for them.

And Loti and Wolf are done waiting to find out what they are.

While searching for clues to their enemy’s whereabouts, Loti and Wolf stumble across secrets that threaten to unravel reality as they know it.  Distracted by black ops conspiracies and fae treachery, they overlook the enemies in their midst—and it’s already too late to stop them.

Available now at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iTunes, and Smashwords.



Samadhi – Book Three

samadhiWolf and Loti are learning the hard way that karma will not be denied.  In their quest for the truth, they’ve been forced to form a blood bond with a powerful witch who isn’t so sure she wants to be tied down.  But there’s not much they can do about it until they hunt down and eliminate the vampire who set off this chaotic chain of events—Modore.

Using any means necessary—torture, murder, and even black magic—Modore lures Wolf and Loti into the show down of their lives.  And the consequences will far exceed even Modore’s imagination.

In this final installment of the Love and Light Series, all secrets will be revealed and in the process, the universe they live in will be changed forever.

Coming January 2014


Short stories in the Love and Light Series

Daylight Come

daylight comeOccurs after Samskaras and before Samadhi

available in the anthology Eternal Summer at Amazon or Barnes and Noble









nirvanaOccurs after Samadhi

Available in the anthology A Christmas Yet to Come

Coming December 2013








About the Author

melissaMelissa Lummis considers herself a truth seeker, a peaceful warrior, a paranormal and fantasy writer, an avid reader, a thru-hiker GA->ME ’98, a Penn Stater, a wife, a mother, and a free thinker.  She believes the universe conspires to help an adventurer.   And if we live our lives as if it is a daring adventure (and it is!), then everything we need will find its way to us.

She lives in rural Virginia with her husband, two children, an Alaskan Malamute and a myriad of forest creatures.  The nature of her mind dictates that she write to stay sane.  Otherwise, her fertile imagination takes off on tangents of its own accord, creating scenarios and worlds that confuse the space-time continuum. Namaste, dear friends.

Check out Melissa’s blog here ->

And sign up for Melissa’s newsletter to get exclusive content and giveaways

Follow Melissa on Twitter @melissalummis

Like Melissa Lummis on Facebook

Tumble with Melissa on Tumblr

Emma Edwards

Leave a Reply