New Release – Dead Ever After – Charlaine Harris

Dead Ever After, The Southern Vampire Mysteries, Book #13.  The final book in the series.

dead ever after2

Release date: May 7th 2013

Sookie Stackhouse has one last adventure in store.

Life has taken her from a waitress in Merlotte's Bar, Bon Temps, to part owner; from social outcast to the heart of her community; from a vampire's girlfriend to the wife of one of the most powerful vampires in the state.

She has survived explosions, revolutions and attempts on her life. Sookie has endured betrayal, heartbreak and grief… and she has emerged a little stronger, and little wiser, every time.

But with life comes new trials…

The question is, in the end: who will love, who will live, and who will be dead ever after?

Click here to view on Amazon >>        Click here to view on B&N >>

Sookie finds it easy to turn down the request of former barmaid Arlene when she wants her job back at Merlotte’s. After all, Arlene tried to have Sookie killed. But her relationship with Eric Northman is not so clearcut.  He and his vampires are keeping their distance…and a cold silence.

And when Sookie learns the reason why, she is devastated.

Then a shocking murder rocks Bon Temps, and Sookie is arrested for the crime.

But the evidence against Sookie is weak, and she makes bail. Investigating the killing, she’ll learn that what passes for truth in Bon Temps is only a convenient lie. What passes for justice is more spilled blood. And what passes for love is never enough…

Other books in The Southern Vampire Mysteries

Dead Until Dark (2001)
Living Dead in Dallas (2002)
Club Dead (2003)
Dead to the World (2004)
Dead as a Doornail (2005)
Definitely Dead (2006)
All Together Dead (2007)
From Dead to Worse (2008)
Dead and Gone (2009)
Dead in the Family (2010)
Dead Reckoning (2011)
Deadlocked (2012)
Dead Ever After (2013)

What do you think of this series?  Have you got hold of Dead Ever After yet?  Let us know your thoughts on it!

[hcshort id=”6″]


Emma Edwards

Leave a Reply