Your Friday Reading List – 8/25/17

As Vital as Blood
Amanda DeWees
$0.99

As Vital as Blood (Victorian Vampires Book 1) by [DeWees, Amanda]“[D]eftly blends classic vampire lore with Gothic romance, mystery, and thrills.” –Dacre Stoker, author, great-grandnephew of Bram Stoker

In this novella of about 120 pages, an innocent young Englishwoman who ventures into mysterious Baron Dalca’s Romanian castle may lose her life, her soul…or her heart. Don’t miss this supernatural twist on the classic gothic romance genre by the author of the Daphne du Maurier Award-winning With This Curse.

Miss Michael Cargrave is desperate when the death of her bookseller father leaves her in a dire financial state. When she finds a letter from a mysterious foreign aristocrat, Baron Dalca, requesting that her father come work for him, she decides to risk everything by traveling to the Carpathian Mountains and claiming the position herself.

Vasile, Baron Dalca, expected an elderly gentleman scholar. Instead he finds on his doorstep a vibrant, courageous young woman who stirs him in a way that no woman has since the long-ago death of his wife. But for her sake, he can’t fall in love. He can bring nothing but danger to Michael Cargrave.

As Vital as Blood is the first in the Victorian Vampires novella series. Be sure not to miss book two, As Strong as Earth, now available!

 Click here for all available retailers >>

The Vampire Coalition: The Complete Collection Boxed Set
J. S. Scott
$0.99

The Vampire Coalition: The Complete Collection Boxed Set (Ethan's Mate, Rory's Mate, Nathan's Mate, Liam's Mate, Daric's Mate) by [Scott, J.S.]This complete boxed set of The Vampire Coalition includes:

Ethan's Mate: Ethan Hale is a vampire with a mission. Together with his three brothers and a few other unmated members, he fights with The Vampire Coalition to protect humans from fallen vampires. His life is fairly simple. If he has a problem…he solves it. If it's an evil problem…he kills it. But his
uncomplicated life is about to end when his mate unexpectedly calls him to her.

Brianna Cole is weak, her life force fading away. She thinks she is suffering from a rare form of leukemia. Little does she knows that her illness is much more complicated. She's dying because she has not united with her vampire mate and given him his soul that she has been guarding since birth.

Rory's Mate: Callie Marks never knew that when she had caught the bouquet at her best friend’s wedding…she would also meet her destiny in the same place. Rory Hale was the nicest, sweetest man she had ever met. He was also the most unattainable. Gorgeous, rich and smart, Rory would never be interested in her. He wouldn’t go for a plump, boring woman that was a chef and suffered from the rejections of her past. Who wanted a foundling that had never even known who her parents were? Little did she know…he was very interested. Unfortunately, he was also a vampire who was ruled by destiny in the mating department. His mate would not be his choice.

Rory Hale had liked Callie Marks since he had met her at his brother’s wedding. Although he couldn’t feel desire for anyone except his true mate, he and Callie had a connection. They became cautious friends and he wished he could offer her more. Underneath his confident exterior, Rory had his own insecurities, but Callie seemed to think he was special.

Nathan's Mate: Jewelry maker Sasha Taylor is from an old and aristocratic line of mages and expected to mate with a mage of the same background to secure a continuing pure line of little magic children. She would probably have complied with the old mage tradition had she not had one tiny problem with the plan. She had the mark of the vampire that she had hidden for years and was slotted to be a mate to one of the savage species of blood drinkers. Mage and vampires did not mix…so she kept the secret to herself and avoided a mating until she meets her mate, Nathan Hale…a vampire that saves her life. Nathan squashes every myth she has ever heard about vampires and she soon finds herself drawn to the very vampire she had fought so hard to avoid.

Liam's Mate: Liam Hale is a vampire healer with secrets, secrets that he has kept hidden for hundreds of years from his brothers for their own protection. He's resigned to his lot in life, to work only for the benefit of his people…until he meets mage healer Regan Taylor. Regan makes Liam want more, much more than a lonely vampire healer can ever possess.

Daric's Mate: Prince Daric Carvillius is the twelve hundred year old Prince of the Vampire Healers, the most powerful being on earth, and very accustomed to getting his own way in every situation. When one of his healers, Liam, finds his mate after an entire millennium had passed without one healer mating, Daric is hopeful that the Carvillius Curse is finally broken; the results of a mistake he made a thousand years ago finally righted, allowing healers to find their mates. The only vampire healer he doesn’t want to see mated is himself, positive that the last thing he wants is a female he has to protect in addition to babysitting his unruly lot of vampire healers. But Daric has a destiny to fulfill, and his fate crashes into his life, literally, one snowy night in Colorado when he rescues a female human, Hannah Temple, from a blizzard.

 

Firefighter Dragon
Zoe Chant
FREE

Firefighter Dragon (Fire & Rescue Shifters Book 1) by [Chant, Zoe]He's immune to fire… but can he handle this heat?

When curvy archaeologist Virginia Jones uncovers a priceless Anglo-Saxon artifact, she expects to attract academic jealousy — not a dragon! Trapped in a burning building by the beast, there's only one thing she can do…

Firefighter Dai Drake has a secret – he's a dragon shifter, part of an elite all-shifter fire team. When he rescues Virginia from the blaze, her touch ignites an inferno of desire. She's his one true mate… but how can he tell her what he is, when she thinks all dragons are bloodthirsty monsters after her gold?

As Dai fights to protect Virginia, he also has to fight the heat rising between them. Can he convince her that the only treasure he wants to claim is her heart? Or will his secret make his one chance at love go up in smoke?

Combining pulse-pounding romance with laugh-out-loud humor and fascinating mythology, the Fire & Rescue Shifters series is perfect for fans of TS Joyce, Sherrilyn Kenyon and Terry Bolryder, Contains strong curvy heroines, sexy British shifters, interracial fated mates, and absolutely no cliffhangers!

 

Immortal Blood (Immortal Heart Book 1)
Magen McMinimy
FREE

Immortal Blood (Immortal Heart Book 1) by [McMinimy, Magen]What’s luck got to do with it?

Everything.

Isabelle Moreno was a young woman working her way through life, finding little time for love and adventure. That is until she agrees to a date with a mysterious stranger, only to find out the secrets this man holds are something she could have lived without knowing.

Fairy tales turn into nightmares as the Dark Fae come for Isabelle’s humanity.

The arrogant, playboy of the Elite Light Fae Warriors, Bain, along with his brothers, have hidden from the human race for centuries while trying to protect them from what goes bump in the night. After weeks of tracking the Luck Eater, Bain comes across his next victim, the beautiful, yet feisty human, Isabelle.

Having finally found his match, Bain is forced to step from the shadows to protect Isabelle as she is thrust into a world of mythological creatures, where the light and dark are about to collide. Can Isabelle survive the fight while battling her ever-growing attraction to the Immortal bound to protect her?

Start your journey of love, loyalty, and adventure in the first installment of the Immortal Heart Series.

 

Tags:

Tell Us What You Think & Share!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.