The Immortals After Dark series

The Immortals After Dark series by Kresley Cole

the warlordIn this series, “every creature or being that was thought to be mythical . . . isn’t. They all secretly exist alongside humans and enjoy the gift of immortality. There are hundreds of different kinds: from Vampires to Lykae, from Furies to Shifters, from the Fey to Valkyries. These immortals call their world The Lore.” 

The most active factions include the Valkyrie, the Lykae, the Vampires, the Demons, and the Witches. Many other factions (and subsections of these factions) exist, some only mentioned in passing. The IAD books are all stand-alone novels, but the subplot (a Lore-wide war called the Accession, which occurs every 500 years) connects the entire series. Some events occur in multiple books, seen through the eyes of different characters, and events in one book will often be referenced in others. In each installment, readers meet a new couple, always cross-faction and predestined, who must overcome both their individual problems and outside forces who/that might keep them apart. Cole's universe plays on gender roles, often subverting traditional stereotypes.

Books in the series….

1. The Warlord wants Forever

2. A Hunger Like No Other

3. No Rest for the Wicked

4. Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night

5. Dark Needs at Night's Edge

6. Dark Desires After Dusk

7. Kiss of a Demon King

8. Deep Kiss of Winter

9. Pleasure of a Dark Prince

9. Demon from the Dark

10. Dreams of a Dark Warrior

11. Lothaire

12. Shadow's Claim

13. MacRieve

If you have already read these, let us know what you think of them!  If you haven't read them yet, do you think that you are going to give them a try?

[hcshort id=”6″]

Emma Edwards

Leave a Reply