Your Friday Reading List – 5/1/20

Your Friday Reading List – 5/1/20
Immortal Creatures
JN Moon
$0.99
Would you betray your lover to save a friend?

As a paramedic, Eloise had seen her share of gruesome horror. Yet nothing could have prepared her for this…

In the middle of treating a frantic patient, she’s bitten. What should have been a simple accident awakened something deep within her psyche that refused to be ignored. Determined to uncover the truth, she ventured out to face her demons.

But these monsters were no metaphor.

The last thing she expected was Jason—a handsome stranger with secrets all his own, who happened to be chasing the same shadows. Together, they embark on a hunt to find the creature terrorizing their city.

Ghosts, vampires, demons, and witches: a world she never knew existed reveals itself to Eloise. Each new magical element uncovered leaves her questioning who she can trust… if anyone.

Fans of dark urban fantasy will love The Blood Oath Trilogy, a gritty adventure with a bite of romance.
 
The Vampire Secret
Tricia Barr
$0.99
A fictional world brought to life, a dark romance that promises eternity, and a secret that threatens to end it all.

Crimson Wilkinson is a teenage girl who, having survived a dark childhood, finds her escape in reading a popular vampire series. After some investigation, she becomes an active part in the very true vampire stories the world thought were fiction and falls in love with their author, Nicholae Albaric, the sweetly lonely vampire celebrity. But her happiness is short-lived as she discovers she has a rare gene that makes the carrier extremely powerful if turned into a vampire, and she is targeted as the vampire community’s number-one most-wanted, some who want to kill her before she becomes a threat, and others who want to use her powers to their own ends.
 
Heart of Fire
Bec McMaster
FREE
How to steal a dragon prince's heart? Step one: Enter his lair…. An exiled dragon prince meets his fated mate in a sexy, paranormal romance that is perfect for fans of Thea Harrison and Jessie Donovan.

Sentenced to a life of exile from his clan, Rurik is fascinated by the furious woman who comes to challenge him. He intends to claim the passionate firebrand, but to do so he must take mortal form. It's the only time that dreki are vulnerable, and with a dragon-hunter arriving on the shores of Iceland, he can barely afford the risk—but lonely Freyja, with her elf-cursed eyes and pragmatic soul, tempts him in ways he's never felt before. Is she the key to reclaiming his heritage? Or will she be his downfall?

Emma Edwards

Leave a Reply